in which Bethy introduces you to the best new band around…

So yeah, I forgot to tell you all about Dinosaur Pile Up who we went to see on Thursday night.

THEY WERE AWESOME!

Seriously good. You can tell how much they love the Foo Fighters, which can only be a good thing, right? Listening to them makes me think it’s 1995 again, which will always make me smile.

This is Matt Bigland from Dinosaur Pile-Up, about 2 songs into the set. Notice he is not so sweaty here...

...and this is Matt Bigland during the last song IN THE MIDDLE OF THE CROWD!! Notice he is significantly sweatier here.

I seriously think everyone needs to invest in their album (it’s like 6 quid! Buy it!!).Β  The Boy bought me the 12″ record and I got the guys to sign it. Oh my word they are the nicest band I’ve ever met and I will take them a pie when next we meet. Which we will. We’ll “hang out”.

Yes I am stalking them on Twitter. Of course.

One thought on “in which Bethy introduces you to the best new band around…

Leave a Reply

