in which you can learn stuff and things about Bethy

The internet is full of wonderful things and it is also full of bad things. It is also full of lists, so this would be me adding to the list of lists in an alphabetical style…
A. Age: 28
B. Bed size: erm, a big double one?
C. Chore that you hate: changing the duvet cover because it’s a big massive duvet and I can’t hold it properly at the corners!
D. Dogs: are wicked, but not as good as cats.
E. Essential start to your day: wee, tea, food. In that order.
F. Favourite colour: purples of varying hue, and burnt orange colours.
G. Gold or Silver: generally silver, certainly for rings.
H. Height: 5’6″
I. Instruments you play: I play the buffoon.
J. Job title: according to everyone in work, past and present, I am the “Oracle”
K. Kids: annoy the crap into me, especially the beasts on Whitchurch Road. I could happily throw them under a bus.
L. Live: The ‘Diff.
M. Mother’s name: Pamela, or Pam. Or Mum as we refer to her.
N. Nicknames: Vic calls me Bethlarrrrr (like Gavlarrrr from Gavin & Stacey). The old gang refer to me as Beef which, honestly, I actually hate. I get the occasional Red which I do like, Vivi and Sarah call me Boo or Bethyboo and Cherry will stick many words together often replacing one with BOON in greeting to me by text or email. Just call me Beth or Bethy and you’ll be ok.
O. Overnight hospital stays: I was in for a week on traction when I was 5 (irritable hip, whatever that is) and 2 nights in when I was 6 and had my tonsils out.
P. Pet peeves: Comic Sans. Ugh!
Q. Quote from a movie: “I wish the goblins would take you away right now – that’s not hard is it?!!”
R. Right or left handed: Right handed.
S. Siblings :sister and brother, 4 years younger, twins, evil.
T. Time you wake up: wake up at 6.30am with the alarm, however when I actually get out of bed is another matter.
U. Underwear: what, brands? Freya bras and Matalan pants!
V. Vegetable you hate: Hate? Ooh, not sure, I love vegetables. I’m not an onion fan, but I don’t hate them. In fact, if they’re pickled onions then they’re one of my favourite things. I’ll go with radishes. I don’t like radishes. Or peppers. Or chillis, or anything like that.
W. What makes you run late: buses usually, the best timed plans can be easily destroyed by the non-presence of a Cardiff Bus.
X. X-Rays you’ve had: hip, teeth, tummy area – where I also had a CT scan to find my kidney stones.
Y. Yummy food that you make: Cake. I make good cake. Also a damn fine roast dinner.
Z. Zoo animal: Lemurs! They’re so cute and they have epic tails.

 

In other news I am still waiting to hear back about the interview. I say interview, it was an “assessment centre” where there was no interview as such but I did get to merchandise some nice Mango coats. I rang yesterday to make sure they hadn’t forgotten about me and they’re still working through the candidates – 500 people for 112 positions, full time part time and temporary. Probably wont know til the end of next week, which is quite annoying as I want to know NOW!

I had my haircut by lovely Lee at Morgans again (no one else will ever cut my hair again – I LOVE HIM!!!) and I bought new specs. Yes they are by Tom Ford and yes they did cost a bloody fortune.

I failed my driving test for the 3rd time. So annoying, but my own stupid fault for not paying attention and looking for trains. Seriously. Next time I will pass…

I am also spending far too much time in DeliRouge, which isn’t really an issue as it means that I get tea, cheese and lovely sandwiches while in the company of cats and very nice people like Dean and Jay. Marmalade came running in to me yesterday evening and cwtched right in. She’s so cute.

Marmalade

Also, they sell the BEST carrot cake I have ever had. I’ve never been  a massive fan of carrot cake but oh boy I am in love with these little bad boys.

I tried to give blood again on Monday but had some vein problems, as in they were hiding. They couldn’t find any in my left arm so I offered the right arm. After much poking they found one which subsequently decided to be ” a wiggler” and bruised almost immediately. I told her to aim near the mole. She didn’t aim for the mole, she went a good inch to the left of the mole. Every other time they’ve gone by the mole and had no problems. On Tuesday my arm looked like this:Today it’s worse than that, looks like a nebula and I have pain running up my entire arm and into my armpit. Something is clearly not right here, I can hardly lift the bloody thing. I ran the blood nurse yesterday to find out if I am broken and she said that the blood needs to “disperse into the tissues” so it’ll get bigger before it gets better. I don’t care how it looks, I quite enjoy having a big-arse bruise, but having an arm that feels like it’s had a tetanus jab is no fun at all. It just makes me want to curl up and eat cheese.

Which reminds me –  I need to buy cheese.

 

Leave a Reply

