in which Bethy worries

I had to take Monty to the emergency vet this evening.

Yesterday I noticed that he couldn’t poo. The poor little thing was back and forth to the litter tray yesterday but nothing was happening so I gave him some fish in oil. That worked a bit this morning but when I got home this evening he was straining again and passing blood. I don’t know if that was in his wee or otherwise but it scared the hell out of me. My sister took us to the vets and £93 later we’re not 100% certain what’s wrong but the vet thinks he’s got a bit of a blockage he’s got  laxatives. Let’s hope it is just that, I can’t bear to think of anything being wrong with my baby boycat.

The joy of cat poo, eh?

Leave a Reply

