in which Bethy finishes work. Again.

I finished today at the job I started 6 months and 1 day ago. I’m leaving conveyancing (yay!) and going to be one of those people who drives conveyancers mad (erm…). It’ll be a bit different, but I’m hoping to be able to use what I’ve learned in the last 6.5 years in order to hit our targets and make lots of money, because let’s face it, I’m not in it for love. I want money. That’s what I want. It’s what Pickle wants too, and who can refuse this big face, eh?In other news, I need to get grey and yellow wool. Not sure the blue and purple blanket will fit in it’s proposed home otherwise. Also, the John Lewis Christmas advert is, of course, adorable. They make such lovely adverts. This one has snowmen (and a robin!) but it doesn’t reduce me to a sobbing wreck like the 2010 one did. Oh lawks, I cry just thinking about it! #sap

Leave a Reply

