in which Bethy puts some records on

I love my records. Slowly and surely I am procuring all the vinyl from my parents’ house, though my Kylie records are still there somewhere. (what? I was 4 and I liked Kylie! I have her first 2 albums on vinyl. Rock and roll.)

This evening’s soundtrack was provided by The Flaming Lips and Dinosaur Pile-Up
image

imageI’m still on the hunt for Now… records. I have 1-12, 14, 16, 19 and 23. They go up to Now… 35 on vinyl, that one came out in 1996. The very first one was released in 1983 – the same as me!They will be mine. Oh yes, they will be mine.

 

Notice the way I used Instagrams for that “vintage” feel, yeah. Oldest hipster in town, baby!

 

Leave a Reply

