in which Bethy does a picture post

I’m tired and cold. I’ll just do some pictures with a brief run down of the day…

Evil psycho cat Princess actually let me touch her – the magic of a slice of ham – but then went nuts again and had a go at me. Still, it’s progress.
image

The WI were holding a craft fayre in Cowbridge today so I went along to help the girls from my group. Not that much help was needed – it was dead! It wasn’t advertised, or signposted well, and we were stuck in the corner at the back. We did sell all the Rocky Roads and Brownies though, so all was not lost. It was nice to meet some other groups too and to see how they deal with fayres as this was our first one. Looking forward to next time.image

I had a wander around Happy Days, which is a wonderful vintage and artisan market in Cowbridge.image

This little guy was very long, and I’m pretty sure he had more legs than a creature with one head should have had!image

I’m not sure I agree with selling pinecones for £1 a bag when they’ve obviously been skanked from the local park. If you’ve made pot pourri or something with them then that’s different, otherwise you’ve just nicked a family of squirrels’ Christmas dinner!image

Gollies.image

There’s no Starbucks in Cowbridge, so I got a Praline Latte from Costa. Pretty cups, but they’re no Toffee Nut in a red cup!image

Leave a Reply

