In which Bethy is bugged off

My cats have fleas. MY cats. My lovely clean healthy indoor cats. The only way they can get fleas is if we being them in. I am really, really annoyed. I caught one on Monty and 3 on Pickle this afternoon. Cue rush visit to mother to borrow flea drops. The cats are now really grumpy because they smell like peanut oil, and I’m really grumpy because I now have to wash and hoover EVERYTHING. Rage. Dirty stinking fleas. My cats have never so much as even looked at a flea. So angry.

Ugh! It makes you itch just thinking about them! Poor cats.

image

In other news I start my new job tomorrow. Let’s just hope I don’t take the fleas with me there.

Leave a Reply

