in which Bethy is happy that the sun came out…

Well, it came out for a few hours. The drive to work this morning was thoroughly pleasant and it’s nice that this is the view from my office window –

image

Of course, this is Wales. It tipped down afterwards.

So I’ve survived my first week in the new job. It’s different being on the other side of the process, hard to switch off from what I’m used to, but I like it. Everyone’s nice, and I have a parking space that I don’t have to pay for or fight with randoms and residents over.  More excitingly – we have a toaster, and a proper coffee maker for making proper coffee. Oh and there’s a dog on the wall.
image
His name is Wilson.

There’s also a Starbucks on the other side of the interchange that I am yet to investigate. Yay!

Leave a Reply

