you’re standing on my neck…

la la laa la laaaa…*

Yes. I have been watching Daria again. ALL the Daria. Pretty sure I was some sort of cross between Daria and Jane in high school. No bad thing really, not that I realised it at the time.

It’s been another month, hasn’t it? Except the DPU post, of course. I am seriously crap at this, and I’m getting worse. I haven’t even taken as many photos of cats as I usually do!

I’ve been having amazing project ideas, usually when driving, and they’ve been flying around my head for days. I sat down this evening to write them down or sketch them and *poof* they’re gone. I hate that. I really thought my creative block was gone but anything I had seems to have evaporated in this stupid heat. WTF actual British summer?! Do some rain or thunder or something and stop sapping my energy!

So, if you have any suggestions as to where my mojo may be hiding (I’ve looked in all the usual places – under the sofa, in the litter tray, behind Monty…) or indeed how YOU deal with extreme lack of motivation/ideas, please let me know. Tweet me @kulabeth or leave a comment here.

I know the first one is “unplug”. I know that.

 

*this is the La las from the Daria theme which is called You’re Standing On My Neck. It could be mistaken with the la las from Beautiful Ones, or indeed any other 90s song with la las in. But it’s not, it’s that one. Makes sense, see.

Leave a Reply

