An owlsome weekend

I had the most brilliant Bank Holiday weekend EVER.

On Saturday, we went to see owls. OWLS! Ant bought me a falconry experience for my birthday so we drove up to Forge (near Machynlleth) and it was amazing. This is me having a nice cwtch with my favourite owl ever in the whole wide world. Her name’s Mog:image

 

Mog is a little White Faced Scops Owl. You know, the ones that do that crazy thing when they feel threatened. She was adorable, even if she pooed on me.

image

Mog loved Ant too. Actually, all the owls like Ant. He’s like some sort of owl whisperer. I knew there was a good reason to keep him around, he attracts owls!image

On Sunday we had a little lie in (as much as the cats would allow) before walking to Riverside Market (because sausages) and had lunch at Pieminster. Coffee and pie on a Sunday – what more could a person ask for?! This was actually not the pie I ordered, but it’s the pie that I ate. I think it was actually nicer than the pie I ordered so I was pleased at the error!image

Many lovely new records have come to live with me in the last couple of weeks. This weekend I acquired the new Tigercub single, Neu 2, Suede and Gruff Rhys’ American Interior which is just bloody lovely. image

Leave a Reply

